Montag, 28. Januar 2013

Shadowlands

I have listened to the pre-release CD-Rs that I got from KS. This is the contents of the two discs as I have put in into THE WORKS:

KLAUS SCHULZE

Rec: 2012, Hambühren
KS (keybords, synthesizer, computer, sampling) Thomas Kagermann (violin, flute, voc). Samples: the voices of Lisa Gerrard, Julia Messenger, Chrysta Bell. Mix: Tom Dams
Release: 22 February 2013

Shadowlands

1. Shadowlights (41:12)
2. In Between (17:07) without break into track 3:
3. Licht und Schatten (17:23)

A limited bonus CD is added to the first release:

1. The Rhodes Violin (55:24)
2. Tibetan Loop (17:50)

-----------------------------------------------
The first CD is typical KS, the aficionados of his music will love it. The second CD is different: interesting, rewarding, challenging. But still KS.

... comment

 
vorfreude
thanks so much for the info. sounds great what I gather from your description! I like both sides of Klaus' music: "traditional" and the "picasso geht spazieren" style.
and thanks so much for the jazz cd which I opened on the 18th of jan :)

... link  

 
This was the Ted Curson (with Eric Dolphy) album? I'm happy if a KS fans has also open ears for other music.
There are still the two Robert Schubert CDs laying on my desk, and no one wants them?

... link  


... comment
 
Very short samples of three tracks of Shadowlands are here:

http://www.spv.de/_BRIDGE/products.php?product=260072

... link  

 
Indeed, very short. Is it really helpful?

... link  

 
No, it is not but it is ... very thrilling :-)

... link  


... comment