Freitag, 29. Juli 2011

...wanted to quote this for years:

... a pool table, a couple of jazz records and a crate of beer. Believe a man who has tried many things: more is not needed.
Steve McQueen, 1998

... einen Billardtisch, ein paar Jazzplatten und eine Kiste Bier. Glauben Sie einem Mann der vieles probiert hat: Mehr ist nicht nötig.

... comment

 
Quote......
Dear Klaus D.,i,m sorry but thats also to do with age,[in my case]
almost 50,and believe me i tried many things,and seen many things meet lots of people,i even had the luck to met mr. muller
many moons ago,but that was a not so happing meeting,it was after a concert in holland,bringing klaus schulze back to the hotel,after visit some bars,it was very late,trying to get into the hotel,we ring the bell and to our suprise mr. kd muller opens the hoteldoor and he was not amused lets say that,, not amused at all because the next morning the show must go on,but thats more than 30 years ago i will always remember that evening,i hope you are not agry with me anymore haha so long ago,anyway i like the quote for me... my garden,good glass wine a few good people around me more is not needed,greethings henk.

... link  

 
Hello Henk.
I don't remenber that I ever opened a hoteldoor in the night for KS and a Dutch "fan".
More than thirty years ago? Please, can you remember, which year exactly? In which town?

... link  

 
Holland.
Klaus it was in nijmegen vereniging,1981,the hotel name i doint remember,berg en dal weg,was the adress i think?? its so long ago,i had a vw beatle,and manuel was also there...

... link  

 
Yes, 1981 with Manuel & Klaus I was indeed the tourmanager.
I asked you for the year & town, because in the past it happened that some people verwisselen me with another tourmanager who accompanied the concert tours in April/May '77, in 1983, 1985, and also many of the later concerts.
But I still do not remember you and the hotel.
But I do remember that KS and Manuel were always too late in the mornings: one came down one hour later, and the other two hours. Which was too late for breakfast (and, ergerlijk: too late for some scheduled interviews), and it was of course too late to meet with our tour schedule: to reach the next town in time.

... link  

 
Must be a hard job,tourmanager,in those days,anyway best wishes. Henk. [thanks for your replay and time]

... link  

 
My pleasure.

... link  


... comment